Home | STATES | Constitutional review will address state creation – Rep

Constitutional review will address state creation – Rep

By
Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

A member House of Representatives, Otunba Yomi Ogunnusi has said that the proposed constitutional amendment would adequately

address the agitation for the creation of more states and state police in the country even as he affirmed his support for the calls, including the creation of Ijebu State.

The Deputy Chairman, House of Representatives Committee on Finance, made the remarks while donating three Coaster buses to various groups including; League of Imam and Alfas, Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, and five tricycles to community development associations at Ifako –Ijaye Ojokoro Federal Constituency, as part of his empowerment programme.

According to the lawmaker, “It’s part of the constitutional amendment. Even the Deputy Senate President, Ekweremadu is in support of state and community policing, state creation

“Let’s have more of this states, so that people will start moving to their states to develop them. There would be less congestion, more local governments to give more powers to the people. As it is now, over 50 per cent of the nation’s wealth is going to the federal and that is wrong.

On the donation, which worth over N45 million, at least, 100 community leaders, families, party members and 200 entrepreneurs received N75, 000 each which sums up to N15 million cash donation to empower members of his constituency.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (19 posted)

avatar
iUniverse 16/11/2012 07:09:15
It's really a nice and helpful piece of information. I'm glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this.
avatar
sexy lingerie cheap 15/01/2014 09:29:46
I discovered your website very successful.I was very empowered all the sites content. It would be a fulfillment to fulfill a little methods for the place and understand and provides people what they liked about you.
avatar
replica watches for women 24/11/2012 10:41:14
Ive been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area. Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So im happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to dont forget this site and give it a glance on a constant basis.
www.uponwatches.org
avatar
ugg boots outlet 25/11/2012 04:28:54
I enjoyed your posts, the fact that your site is a little bit different makes it so very interesting, I get fed up of seeing the same old boring recycled stuff all of the time.
http://www.toldshoes.com
avatar
cheap wedding dresses 01/12/2012 02:14:05
There may be different types of money ie we call it as currency.Different countries have different curriences like in india it is in Rs,in USA it is in dollors.
http://www.effordress.net/Mother-Of-The-Bride-Dresses.html
avatar
evening dresses 01/12/2012 03:06:55
You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material.
www.speakdress.com
avatar
18/12/2012 10:50:32
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com Cheap YSL T-Shirts
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com Air Nike Shox Outlet
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com Cheap Burberry Clothing
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com Wholesale Jordan Sneakers
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com Louis Vuitton Clothes China
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Ed-Hardy-Hoody-85_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Chanel-Handbags-1307_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Armani-Clothing-1202_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Gucci-Mens-Shoes-1267_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Prada-Mens-Shoes-1270_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Burberry-Clothing-1232_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Nike-Air-Max-Shoes-1264_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/YSL-Designer-Clothes-1294_p1.html
http://www.clothingchinacheap.com/replica/Louis-Vuitton-Handbags-1240_p1.html
avatar
cocktail dress 15/01/2013 04:41:26
I happen to enter your blog with the help of Google search. To my sheer luck I got what I was searching for. Thanks.
www.equaldress.net
avatar
swiss replica hublot 05/06/2013 03:33:54
Really fantastic post, I've signed up to your feed so I can get more WoW info from your blog. How often do you post this kind of stuff?
www.toewatches.org
avatar
casual bridesmaid dresses 11/06/2013 14:51:33
bridesmaid dresses Hunt red bridesmaid dresses
avatar
couture evening gowns 21/06/2013 17:27:49
mermaid wedding dresses
1 2 next total: 18 | displaying: 1 - 10

Post your comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:

Captcha
  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Tagged as:

Constitutional review will address state creation

Rate this article

0